Longford Ballymahon Vocational School wins North Leinster senior title

Ballymahon vocational school. . . 3-13 Ardee Community School (Louth). . . 1-9

1-3 kick from Shane Hanley’s boot, either side of the break, was crucial as Ballymahon’s side won their first title at this level with a 10-point victory over their opponents at Louth and now continue in the quest for more silverware – the general Leinster ‘C’ title.

BALLYMAHON VS: Conor Skelly (Cashel); Fionn Morgan (Carrickedmond), Ethan Dolan (Edgeworthstown), Sean McCormack (Carrickedmond); Patrick Murray (Carrickedmond, 0-1), Ronan Hanley (Tang, 0-1), Dylan Murtagh (Milltown); Shane Bawle (Ballymahon, 1-0), Adam Quinn (Carrickedmond); Jack Walshe (Ballymahon), Colm O’Rourke (Ballymore, 0-1), Eoghán McCormack (Carrickedmond, 0-3); Wayne Smith (Milltown), Conor Byrne (Ballynacarrigy, 0-2), Shane Hanley (Tang, 1-4, 1f).

Submarines used: – Jack Doran (Ballynacarrigy, 11 min); John McCormack (Carrickedmond, 49 minutes, 1-1, goal from penalty).

ARDEE CS: Shane Halpenny; Jason Crowley, Padraic McKenna, Finn Kelly; Bobby Butler, Tom Jackson (0-1), Michael Swan (1-0); Tiernan Corrigan (0-1), Jamie Ward; James McGillick, Carl Gillespie (0-2), Shane Carpenter; Sean Reynolds (0-1), Luke Matthews (0-4, 3f), Johnny Cummins.

Arbitrator: Ken Daly (Westmeath).

Read this week’s Longford Leader for the full match report

Source link

Comments are closed.